SysGuide are users of the BBS who know how the BBS works. If you press<Q> you'll send a "Question" (that is like a X-message) to a Sysguide, if s/he is online. You will keep your SysGuide as long as s/he doesn't turn off his/her SysGuide flag, or you or s/he logs off. You see who is SysGuide by looking at the <w>holist; a SysGuide has a little %-sign next to his / her name. The SysGuide will answer your question with <v> (which will override disabled X's if necessary) and if they don't know the answer to your question, they might redirect you to a Room or to <y>ell to the Sysop.